Alex Kava

Alex Kava's picture
Full Name: 
Alex Kava
City of Residence: 
Omaha, Nebraska


Alex Kava is the New York Times bestselling author of thirteen novels, eleven of them in the critically acclaimed Maggie O’Dell series. Her stand-alone novel, One False Move, was chosen for the 2006 One Book One Nebraska and her political thriller, Whitewash, made January Magazine’s best thriller of the year list for 2007. Published in over twenty-five countries, Kava’s novels have made the bestseller lists in the UK, Australia, Germany, Italy and Poland. She is the recipient of the Mari Sandoz Award presented by the Nebraska Library Association. Kava divides her time between Omaha, Nebraska and Pensacola, Florida.  She is also a founding member of International Thriller Writers.

Published Works: 

Maggie O'Dell series:

A Perfect Evil (2000)

Split Second (2001)

The Soul Catcher (2002)

At the Stroke of Madness (2003)

A Necessary Evil (2006)

Exposed (2008)

Black Friday (2009)

Damaged (2010)

Hotwire (2011)

Fireproof (2012)

Stranded (2013)

Stand alone novels:

One False Move (2004)

Whitewash (2007)

Short Stories:

"Goodnight Sweet Mother," in the anthology, Thriller: Stories to Keep You Up All Night, edited by James Patterson

"After Dark," with Deb Carlin in the anthology, First Thrills, edited by Lee Child

"A Breath of Hot Air," with Patricia Bremmer in the anthology, Florida Heat Wave, edited by Michael Lister

eBook Novellas:

"Slices of Night," with J.T. Ellison and Erica Spindler

"Storm Season," with J.T. Ellison and Erica Spindler